Home » Univ Council » Committees » Diversity and Equity 2018-2019

Committee on Diversity and Equity 2018-2019

Specific Charges for 2018-2019

All specific charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws.

  • Review and comment on student experiences of microaggressions and bias and school mechanisms and practices for reporting and addressing.
  • Examine current and potential mechanisms and practices for campus-wide information dissemination, particularly pertaining to topics and resources on diversity and equity.

Committee Members


  • Ben Garcia


  • Sam Starks


  • Kuan Evans


  • DaCarla Albright
  • H. Gerald Campano
  • Antonio Garcia
  • Irina Marinov
  • Timothy Rommen
  • Eric Schelter
  • Ebony Thomas

Graduate/Professional Students

  • Francisco Saldaña
  • Laronnda Thompson

Undergraduate Students

  • Luke Kertcher
  • Oluwafeyikemi Makinde


  • Cynthia Kwan
  • Kathy Tang


  • Tiffany Perkins
  • Angela Rivers